The Women’s Mission Society (WMS) provides opportunities for personal development, spiritual growth and commitment to missions, through worshipping, working and witnessing in all areas of life; the home, the community, the nation and the world. The Women’s Mission Society remains faithful to our church, while aligned with commitments to the American Baptist Women’s Ministries and to the Progressive Baptist National conventions and their components.

The General Body of the WMS supports the scholarship funds of American Baptist Ministries of the West, Progressive National Baptist Convention and the Allen Temple Scholarship Fund. We supply Love Gifts in support of the American Baptist Women’s Missions (ABWM), the Blanket Fund and Least Coin Fund donations to Church Women United. We also contribute to the White Cross funds in support of global ministries.

Our Circles Ministry provides support to our communities such as the AIDS Ministry, Project Pride, Allen Temple Arms, Garden and Manor, Alameda County Black Infants Program, Providence House, Casa Vincentia, Paradise adolescent home, visitation ministries, care packages to college students, A Safe Place – a shelter for battered women and many, many more.

We invite all interested persons to stop in and check us out.

 Women's Mission Society - 2015 Circle Meeting Schedule

Circle Name Location/Date/Time Circle Leader
AB Girls of Joy Wildy Carpenter Hall Sis. Tonia Pugh
Alberta Banks FLC – Library
2nd Tuesday, 12:30-1:30 p.m.
Sis. Elizabeth (Queen) Wallace
Mary McLeod Bethune Mary Morris Rm.
3rd Sunday, 1:00 p.m.
Sis. Cynthia. Hall
Dorothy Carpenter FLC - 208
2nd Sunday, 11:30 a.m.
Sis. Mattie Dismuke
Mae Douglas FLC - C116
3rd Saturday, 1:00 p.m.
Sis. Deborah Hughes
Geneva Edmon FLC - Cl16
1st & 3rd Mondays, 5:00 p.m.
Member Rotation
Mary Ellen Hawthorne Home Rotation,
4th Saturday, 10:00 a.m.
Sis. Bobbie Matthews
Lillian Perry FLC - D102
2nd & 4th  Sundays
2:00 p.m. -4:00 p.m.
Sis. Clara Hardges
Hazel Romez Home Rotation
3rd Saturday, 2:30 p.m.
Sis. Tonia Pugh
JoAnna Smith Home Rotation
3rd Saturday, Time______
Sis. Renee Webb
Lillie Sparks FLC - C203
1st Wednesday, 6 p.m.
Member Rotation
De Ida Spencer

FLC - Cl07
1st & 3rd Mondays
4 p.m. - 5 p.m.

Sis. Betty Smith
Anna Vann Home Rotation
1st Friday, 7:00 p.rn.
Sis. Vangeria Harvey
Gladys Williams Allen Temple Arms
2nd & 4th  Sundays 
1:30 p.m.
Sis. Ann Brothers
Mary C. Williams FLC - C116
12:00 p.m. -1:00 p.m.
Sis. Joyce Cooper
Ruth Young FLC - C203
1st & 3ni Mondays, 11:30 a.m.
Sis. Patricia Hunter
Young Women of Hope Wildy Carpenter Hall,
2nd Sunday, 1:30 p.m.
Dea. Yolanda Greenwell-Reese



President: Rev. Loretta Moody (510) 875-8455

Vice-President: Delois Deloney (510) 568-3231

VP of Leadership Development:
Helena Straughter (510) 895-9783


Women's Missionary Society